Wednesday, February 08, 2006

What this blog is about

The Independent Sacramental Movement, comprised of the Independent Catholic, Old Catholic (non-Utrecht Union), Autocephalous Church, Independent Orthodox, Continuing Anglican, and other movements of Christians holding the apostolic succession of bishops, priests, and deacons while not being in communion with the Roman Catholic Church headed by Pope Benedict XVI (Ratzinger), the Anglican Communion, the Ecumenical Patriarch, the Union of Utrecht, or the ancient non-Calcedonian Eastern churches, is a strange and wonderful little ecclesiastical world. This blog will explore questions facing our movement from the point of an insider – an Independent Catholic bishop who has been a part of this scene for over seven years and knows the joys, the exasperations, the frustrations, and the comforts of this part of Christ’s One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church.

1 comment:

Paul Goings said...

Congratulations, Excellency!

I look forward to reading your 'blog.